THE CORPORATION OF THE TOWNSHIP OF SOUTH STORMONT

BY-LAW NO. 2019-009

<u>BEING</u> a by-law to appoint members to various

committees.

WHEREAS the Municipal Act, 2001, c. 25, s. 5 (1) provides

that the powers of a municipal corporation are

to be exercised by its council;

AND WHEREAS the Municipal Act, 2001, c. 25, s. 5 (3) provides

that the powers of every council are to be

exercised by by-law;

AND WHEREAS Council deems it necessary and desirable to

enact a by-law to appoint members to various

committees.

NOW THEREFORE Council of the Corporation of the Township of

South Stormont enacts as follows:

1. That the following persons are hereby appointed members of the Committee of Adjustment/Property Standards Committee for

a term expiring November 14, 2022:

- Karl Doyle

- Josh Eamon

- Robert (Jack) Sullivan

- Danielle Watson

- Shawn Wells

2. That the following persons are hereby appointed members of the Volunteer Appreciation Committee for a term expiring

November 14, 2022:

- Ray Beauregard

- Sandra Donnelly

- Tammie Grant

- Nancy Hallberg

Sharon Potvin

- Lise Steinburg

3. That any by-law inconsistent with this by-law is

hereby repealed.

READ AND PASSED in open Council, signed and sealed this 23rd day

of January, 2019.

Mayor

Clerk